CESRA Homepage

Elected CESRA board members

From 14 June 2016 -

Eduard Kontar (Chair, President) Glasgow

Alexander Nindos (Secretary) Ioannina

Alexander Warmuth (Treasurer) Potsdam

Miroslav Barta Ondrejov

Jasmina Magdalenic Brussels

Richard Fallows Dwingeloo

Manolis Georgoulis Athens (European Solar Physics Division, co-opted)

CESRA Statutes, The Board:

The business of CESRA is carried out by the Board. The Board is composed of 5-6 scientists, working actively in the field. There are no national representatives. A representation of complementary competence in solar radio astronomy is desirable.

- The Board meets at CESRA workshops and, if necessary, in between workshops.
- The Board elects its President and Secretary.
- The Board decides on the topic and the location of workshops.
- It co-opts 1-2 persons to the Board of CESRA for the scientific organization of workshops.
- The Board is the scientific organizing committee of CESRA workshops.

There will be a public business meeting at every CESRA workshop. The participation is open to all members of CESRA. They elect new members of the Board and confirm its membership. The Board should not change by more than half of its members at a time.

(Geneva, May 8, 1992)

Report on CESRA activities 2013 - 2016
Report on CESRA activities 2010 - 2013